Maltese Visa Requirements

No Image Provided
December 03 08:48 2015 by The Editor Print This Article

Countries with NO Maltese Visa Requirements

Maltese visa requirements for Maltese nationals travelling abroad list the following countrires that do NOT require a visa for entry.  Please check the Amendments to Visa requirements below.

A. Commonwealth Countries

Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cyprus, Dominica, Fiji, The Gambia, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Nauru, New Zealand, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

B. U.K. Dependencies

Anguilla, Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Henderson Ducie and Oene Islands, Montserrat, Pitcairn, St Helena, St Helena Dependencies, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, Tristan Da Cunha, Turks and Caicos Islands.

C. Council of Europe Members

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Federal Republic of Germany, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom.


D. Bilateral Agreements, Arrangements

Andorra, Argentina, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia*, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Indonesia, Honduras, Hungary, Israel, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, FYROM (Macedonia), Monaco, Morocco, Peru*, Poland, South Africa, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Tunisia, Uruguay, Vatican City.

Note on Maltese Visa Requirements

1. Maltese nationals visiting ALBANIA, ROMANIA and SYRIA will be given a visa upon arrival, subject to the conditions as stipulated in the Travel Information Manual (TIM) at Air Malta Offices or at any travel agent.

2. ALGERIA - Visa Application Forms have to be submitted in the usual manner. However, upon approval, visas are issued free-of-charge.

3. * COLOMBIA and PERU - visa is only required by businessmen, students, and missionaries.

4. HONG KONG - Maltese nationals do not require a visa to visit Hong Kong for a period of up to 90 days.

5. Maltese nationals travelling to the SULTANATE of OMAN will be given a visa, valid for a 14-day visit, upon arrival at Seeb International Airport. They do NOT require an Omani sponsor.

Amendments to Maltese Visa requirements

Changes to Maltea visa requirements: As from the 1st October 2002, Maltese nationals will no longer require a visa to enter Romania.